The Bandit Queens

R375.00

Longlisted for the Women’s Prize for Fiction 2023

For Geeta, life as a widow is more peaceful than life as a wife. Until the other women in her village decide they want to be widows, too…

In stock

Categories: ,

The Bandit Queens

For Geeta, life as a widow is more peaceful than life as a wife…

Until the other women in her village decide they want to be widows, too.

Geeta is believed to have killed her vanished husband – a rumour she hasn’t bothered trying to correct, because a reputation like that can keep a single woman safe in rural India. But when she’s approached for help in ridding another wife of her abusive drunk of a husband, her reluctant agreement sets in motion a chain of events that will change the lives of all the women in the village….

A darkly irreverent and fresh take on a feminist revenge thriller, perfect for readers of My Sister the Serial KillerHow To Kidnap The Rich and the Sharon Horgan series Bad Sisters.

You might be interested in